Theory Matters
Theory Matters Podcast
Episode no.10 Iran and authoritarian instability
0:00
-53:16

Episode no.10 Iran and authoritarian instability

My guest on this episode was Arash Azizi. Arash is a scholar of Iranian politics and authoritarianism, with a new book titled ‘What Iranians Want; Women, Life and Freedom’ coming out. Our discussion focused on the inner workings of the Iranian regime, how stable it is and what the future looks like for Iranians. Arash is a fascinating thinker and scholar and a brilliant and lively speaker. I really enjoyed my conversation with him, and I hope you do too!

Please subscribe and share if you enjoyed this podcast and want to hear more. If you have any thoughts on the podcast or questions, please comment!

Leave a comment

Share

0 Comments
Theory Matters
Theory Matters Podcast
My podcasts focus on political theory intersecting with practical political matters. Whilst theory is oftentimes archived away, I believe Theory has a strong place to better understand and explain our political landscape. I hope you enjoy listening :)