Theory Matters
Theory Matters Podcast
Podcast no.5 Liberalism and the limits of toleration
0:00
-1:04:44

Podcast no.5 Liberalism and the limits of toleration

First, I want to apologise to my subscribers as I have not posted for a while. I have been spending time with my other half, who lives quite a long way away from me, and as a result, I’ve wanted to maximise my time with her.

But, I did do some work whilst I was away. Here is my latest podcast with the brilliant Toby Buckle. Toby curates the Political Philosophy Podcast and is a thoughtful and much-needed public thinker today; I really enjoyed our chat and hope you do too.

The conversation focused on Mill, tolerance, and threats to democratic politics. There were also very fun sidetracks on social norms, writing styles, and how we read today.

0 Comments
Theory Matters
Theory Matters Podcast
My podcasts focus on political theory intersecting with practical political matters. Whilst theory is oftentimes archived away, I believe Theory has a strong place to better understand and explain our political landscape. I hope you enjoy listening :)